Contact Us

Use our Community List to find out which regional office to contact.

Director's Office

Office Email Contact

Email: elections@alaska.gov

Director's Office Staff

Gail Fenumiai
Director of Elections
gail.fenumiai@alaska.gov

Carol Thompson
Division Operations Manager
carol.thompson@alaska.gov

Brian Jackson
Election Program Manager
brian.jackson@alaska.gov

Sharon Forrest
Administrative Officer
sharon.forrest@alaska.gov

Tiffany Montemayor
Public Relations Manager
tiffany.montemayor@alaska.gov

Media Inquiries
GOV.elec.media@alaska.gov

Telephone Contact

Phone: (907) 465-4611

Toll-Free: (866) 952-8683
(within the U.S.)

Fax: (907) 465-3203

TTY: (907) 465-3020

Mailing Address

Division of Elections
PO Box 110017
Juneau, AK 99811-0017

Physical Address

Division of Elections
Court Plaza Building
240 Main Street, 4th Floor
Juneau, AK 99801

Absentee and Petition Office

Office Email Contact

Email: akabsentee@alaska.gov


Office Manager

Michaela Thompson, Administrative Operations Manager
michaela.thompson@alaska.gov

Telephone Contact

Phone: (907) 270-2700

Toll-Free: (877) 375-6508
(within the U.S.)

Fax: (907) 677-9943

Fax: (907) 270-2780

Toll Free Fax: (855) 677-9943
(within the U.S.)

Physical and Mailing Address

Absentee and Petition Office
2525 Gambell Street, Suite 105
Anchorage, AK 99503-2838

Language Assistance Program

Language Assistance Program Staff

Samantha Mack, Elections Language
Assistance Compliance Manager samantha.mack@alaska.gov

Telephone Contact

Phone: (907) 275-2333

Toll-Free: (866) 954-8683
(within the U.S.)

Fax: (907) 522-2341

Toll Free Fax: (855) 977-3592
(within the U.S.)

Physical and Mailing Address

Language Assistance Program
Region II Elections Office
2525 Gambell Street, Suite 100
Anchorage, AK 99503-2838

Juneau - Region I Elections Office


Districts 29 - 36

Southeast Alaska, Prince William Sound,
Kodiak and Kenai Peninsula

Email Contact

Juneau Office Email:
electionsr1@alaska.gov

Regional Supervisor

Lauri Wilson, Region I Elections Supervisor
Email: lauri.wilson@alaska.gov



Telephone Contact

Phone: (907) 465-3021

Toll-Free: (866) 948-8683
(Within the U.S.)

Fax: (907) 465-2289

Toll Free Fax: (855) 977-3591
(Within the U.S.)



Mailing Address

Region I Elections Office
PO Box 110018
Juneau, AK 99811-0018

Physical Address

Region I Elections Office
9109 Mendenhall Mall Road, Suite 3
Juneau, Alaska 99801-7136

Anchorage - Region II Elections Office


Districts 13 - 28

Municipality of Anchorage

Email Contact

Anchorage Office Email:
electionsr2@alaska.gov

Regional Supervisor

Jeffrey Congdon, Region II
Elections Supervisor
Email: jeffrey.congdon@alaska.gov




Telephone Contact

Phone: (907) 522-8683

Toll-Free: (866) 958-8683
(Within the U.S.)

Fax: (907) 522-2341

Toll Free Fax: (855) 977-3592
(Within the U.S.)




Physical and Mailing Address

Region II Elections Office
2525 Gambell Street, Suite 100
Anchorage, AK 99503-2838

Fairbanks - Region III Elections Office


Districts 01 - 06 and 09
Part of 37, 39 and 40

(Shared with Region IV)

Fairbanks, Interior, Eastern
Matanuska-Susitna Borough, Valdez

Email Contact

Fairbanks Office Email:
electionsr3@alaska.gov

Regional Supervisor

Jeremy Johnson, Region III
Elections Supervisor
Email: jeremy.johnson@alaska.gov




Telephone Contact

Phone: (907) 451-2835

Toll-Free: (866) 959-8683
(Within the U.S.)

Fax: (907) 451-2832

Toll Free Fax: (855) 977-3594
(Within the U.S.)




Physical and Mailing Address

Region III Elections Office
675 7th Avenue, Suite H3
Fairbanks, AK 99701-4542

Nome - Region IV Elections Office


Districts 37 - 40

(Shared with Region III)

Northern, Western and
Southwest Alaska, Aleutian Chain

Email Contact

Nome Office Email:
electionsr4@alaska.gov

Regional Supervisor

Shannon “Rena” Greene, Region IV
Elections Supervisor
Email: rena.greene@alaska.gov




Telephone Contact

Phone: (907) 443-5285

Toll-Free: (866) 953-8683
(Within the U.S.)

Fax: (907) 443-2973

Toll Free Fax: (855) 242-2973
(Within the U.S.)




Mailing Address

Region IV Elections Office
PO Box 577
Nome, AK 99762-0577

Physical Address

Region IV Elections Office
Sitnasuak Building
214 Front St., Suite 130
Nome, AK 99762

Mat-Su - Region V Elections Office


Districts 07 - 08 and 10 - 12

Matanuska-Susitna Borough

Email Contact

Matanuska-Susitna Office Email:
electionsr5@alaska.gov

Regional Supervisor

Julie Husmann, Region V Elections Supervisor
Email: julie.husmann@alaska.gov




Telephone Contact

Phone: (907) 373-8952

Toll-Free: (844) 428-8952
(Within the U.S.)

Fax: (907) 373-8953

Toll Free Fax: (855) 977-3593
(Within the U.S.)




Physical and Mailing Address

Region V Elections Office
Matanuska-Susitna Elections Office
North Fork Professional Building
1700 E. Bogard Road, Suite B 102
Wasilla, AK 99654-6565