State Home Page
 Home   Contact Us   Email Us  

Political Groups

The following organized groups have filed an application with the Division of Elections:

Alaska Constitution Party
J.R. Myers - Chairman
P.O. Box 2086
Soldotna, AK 99669
Phone: (907) 690-5200
Web site:

Green Party of Alaska
Soren Wuerth - Co-Chair
Tom Macchia - Co-Chair
Judy Moss - Treasurer
Gregory Nothstine - Secretary
P.O. Box 112947
Anchorage, AK 99511-2947
Phone: (907) 345-5351
Web site:

Twelve Visions Party of Alaska
Warren S. Rock, Sr.
P.O. Box 85075
Brevig Mission, AK 99785
Phone: (907) 642-3245

UCES' Clowns Party
David Fluhart - Chair
PO Box 101
Lake Isabella, CA 92340
Phone: (661) 972-1815
Web site:

Veterans Party of Alaska
Steve Harrison - Chair
11954 Copper Mtn Dr.
Eagle River, AK 99577
Phone: (907) 854-4373

Political Groups Seeking Recognized Political Party Status In Alaska

A political group is an organized group of voters seeking status as a recognized political party. To obtain recognized political party status, a political group must file an application with the Director of the Division of Elections requesting that the number of registered voters for their group be tracked. The Director will recognize the group as a political party upon meeting the requirements of AS 15.80.008.

A political group may field candidates for statewide office in the General Election by filing nominating petitions as required by AS 15.25.140 through AS 15.25.200. Nominating petition candidates do not participate in Primary Elections.

The Division produces a monthly report with the number of registered voters within each recognized political party and political group. This report is available on the Division of Elections web site or at any Division of Elections office. You may view and/or print an application to become a political group seeking recognized political party status.

References: AS 15.80.008; AS 15.80.010(26) and (27); 6 AAC 25.140

   Home   Webmaster   Site Map   Disclaimer