State Home Page
 Home   Contact Us   Email Us  
State of Alaska >  Division of Elections >  Election Information >  REAA / CRSA Election Information >  REAA 19 Southeast Island School District Seats Available

REAA 19 Southeast Island School District Seats Available

Nomination and Election Information:

Candidates must live in one of the towns listed to be eligible to file for a seat in that section. Board members will be elected by only the voters registered within the REAA boundaries.


- Thorne Bay
  • No seat is available in this section for the October 4, 2016 election


- Big Salt Lake, Calder Bay, Cape Pole, Coffman Cove, Dolomi Bay, Edna Bay, El Capitan, Hollis, Hyder, Kasaan, Labouchere Bay, Long Island, Marble Island, Naukati, Point Baker, Port Alexander, Port Alice, Port Protection, Portage Bay, Rowan Bay, Smith Cove, View Cove, Whale Pass
  • Seat B - No candidates filed for the October 4, 2016 election; therefore the seat will appear on the 2017 election ballot.
  • Seat E - 3 year term


The Declaration of Candidacy form and instructions are available in PDF format or in printer-ready format. You may also request the form and instructions through any Regional Elections Office or through your REAA School Superintendent's office.


You may now file your Declaration of Candidacy for the October 4, 2016 REAA elections. The deadline to receive your Declaration of Candidacy is Friday, August 5, 2016.

Visit our REAA Election information web page for more information on REAA elections.

   Home   Webmaster   Site Map   Disclaimer