State Home Page
 Home   Contact Us   Email Us  
Banner
spacer
State of Alaska >  Division of Elections >  Election Information >  Election Dates and Hours >  2012 Elections Dates and Hours

2012 Election Dates and Hours

Primary Election

  • Election Day - Tuesday, August 28, 2012 - Polls are open from 7:00 a.m. 8:00 p.m.
  • Registration and Registration Updates Deadline Sunday, July 29, 2012
  • Early and In-Person Absentee, Special Needs and By-Fax Voting Begins
    Monday, August 13, 2012
  • Absentee By-Mail Application Deadline Saturday, August 18, 2012
  • Absentee By-Fax Application Deadline Monday, August 27, 2012, 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time

Regional Educational Attendance Area (REAA)

  • Election Day - Tuesday, October 2, 2012 - Polls are open from 8:00 a.m. 8:00 p.m.
  • Registration and Registration Updates Deadline Sunday, September 2, 2012
  • In-Person and Special Needs Voting Begins Monday, September 17, 2012
  • Absentee By-Mail Application Deadline Monday, September 24, 2012

General Election

  • Election Day - Tuesday, November 6, 2012 - Polls are open from 7:00 a.m. 8:00 p.m.
  • Registration and Registration Updates Deadline Sunday, October 7, 2012
  • Early and In-Person Absentee, Special Needs and By-Fax Voting Begins
    Monday, October 22, 2012
  • Absentee By-Mail Application Deadline Saturday, October 27, 2012
  • Absentee By-Fax Application Deadline Monday, November 5, 2012, 5:00 p.m. Alaska Time
   Home   Webmaster   Site Map   Disclaimer