State Home Page
 Home   Contact Us   Email Us  
State of Alaska >  Division of Elections >  Electoral College

Electoral College

The Electoral College is an assembly of people elected in each state by political parties to perform the formal duty of electing the President and Vice President of the United States. Each state is allocated a number of electors equal to the number of its U.S. Senators (always two) plus the number of its U.S. Representatives (which may vary each decade according to updated census numbers). Currently, Alaska has three electors.

   Home   Webmaster   Site Map   Disclaimer