REAA 17 Copper River School District Seats Available

Section I - Chisana, Chistochina, Gakona, Glennallen, Gulkana, Nabesna, Nelchina/Mendeltna, Paxson, Slana, Tolsona

  • Seat B - 3 year term.

  • Seat C - 3 year term.

Section II - Chitina, Copper Center, Copperville, Kenny Lake, Lower Tonsina, McCarthy, Silver Springs, Tazlina, Tonsina, Willow Creek

  • Seat D - 1 year term.

  • Seat E - 3 year term.

  • Seat G - 1 year term.

Nomination and Election Information

  • Candidates must be a resident and a qualified registered voter in one of the towns listed in the section in order to be eligible to file for a seat.

  • Board members will be elected by qualified registered voters within the REAA boundaries.

When and How to File as a Candidate