REAA 17 Copper River School District

School Board Members

Map & Community Information

Nomination and Election Information

  • Candidates must be a resident and a qualified registered voter in one of the towns listed in the section in order to be eligible to file for a seat.
  • Board members will only be elected by qualified registered voters in each section.

When and How to File as a Candidate

  • Visit our Candidate Filing web page for information on how to file for office.

REAA 17 Sections and Towns Seats Available

  • Section I - Chisana, Chistochina, Gakona, Glennallen, Gulkana, Nabesna, Nelchina/Mendeltna, Paxson, Slana, Tolsona

    SEAT A - 3 YEAR term.

  • Section II - Chitina, Copper Center, Copperville, Kenny Lake, Lower Tonsina, McCarthy, Silver Springs, Tazlina, Tonsina, Willow Creek

    SEAT F - 3 YEAR term.